Queen ElizabethHead of State: Queen Elizabeth of Australia

Head of State since: 6th February 1952, Crowned on 2nd June 1953 at Westminster Abbey in London, UK.

Predecessor: King George VI

Heir to the Throne: Prince Charles of Wales, Duke of Cornwall.

Governor General of Australia: Sir Peter Cosgrove

National Anthem: Advance Australia Fair

Information about the Monarch:

Queen Elizabeth was born on 21st April 1926 in London, she married Philip, Duke of Edinburgh in London on 20th November 1947. Together they have four children:

Charles, Prince of Wales

Anne, Princess Royal

Andrew, Duke of York

Edward, Earl of Wessex.

Interesting fact:

HM Queen Elizabeth II is the first monarch to celebrate a Sapphire Jubilee and only the second monarch in British history to have celebrated a diamond jubilee. The other ‘Diamond Jubilee Monarch’ was Queen Victoria. King George III was a few months short of qualifying for a diamond jubilee.

Latest News from the Australian Royals:


Governor General

HM The Queen

Prince Charles and the Duchess of Cornwall

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, and Prince George, Princess Charlotte and Prince Louis.

The Duke and Duchess of Sussex

The Duke of York, Prince Andrew